Cainmark’s Cave Scratchings

Primarily playing around with my fiction writing trying to avoid editing as I write

  • Pages

  • my del.icio.us links

  • Meta

  • Blog Stats

    • 248 hits
  • Cainmark's Flickr Photos

  • Text 1

    This is text widget 1.

Saw a few movies at the end of 2009

Posted by cainmark on 2010 01 6, Wed

Nine: Obviously about Federico Fellini though they call Daniel Day Lewis’ character “Guido Contini”
Fantastic film! I LOVED this.
Princess and the Frog: Disney’s back! Thanks to Pixar! I thought I’d have more issues with the historical context than I did, but setting it near 1920s New Orleans solved a lot of those problems. Great 2D animation, and this story could not have been done near as well in 3D.
Avatar: I LIKED the story, so thbbbttt to all you haters. Like a Roger Dean Yes album cover in motion. The 3D makes it like you are on the alien world.
Sherlock Holmes: More like James Bond in the 19th Century, but a fun ride. Jude Law, the costuming and set direction and especially the really neat score by Hans Zimmere made it a fun ride.

All are best seen in the theatre.

One Response to “Saw a few movies at the end of 2009”

  1. I am using the world’s best online TV viewing software. Spend a lot of time at the computer. For this reason than to watch tv on pc software is requir Click http://tu2s.in/searchll100830

Leave a comment